Tags

, , , , , , , ,

They are moist, chewy, and melts in your mouth! No butter, no eggs…these cookies will change how you think of vegan desserts. I am referring to Uncle Eddies Vegan Cookies. I get them at my local Whole Foods (although you can also get them online) and they are a hit with EVERYONE. No one ever believes me when I tell them that the cookies are vegan! And vegan or not, they’re the best cookies period in my book.

Uncle Eddie’s comes in many different flavors: oatmeal raisin, oatmeal chocolate chip (my favorite), chocolate chip with walnuts, peanut butter chocolate chip, trail mix and more. To top it off, they use organic, fair-trade ingredients and use recycled paper packaging.

I am not the only one raving about Uncle Eddies Vegan Cookies. They’ve won PETA Best Cookies and Best Vegetarian Snack awards…and I have also seen them featured in many magazines.

So if you haven’t had them, try one out…you won’t believe it’s vegan!

-NZ

